Loan apps ranked by real cost (APR)
26 lending apps, ranked by the highest yearly cost each one says you could pay. From their own Play Store listings, checked 22 Oct 2026.
The lowest maximum APR is 26% a year (L&T Finance PLANET and Tata Capital); the highest is 99.73% (Pocketly). 15 of the 26 apps cap their APR between 36% and 50%. 11 other popular apps don't publish an APR range on their listing at all. APR includes interest and fees, so it's the fairest number to compare.
Your own APR depends on your profile. See the loan offers you actually qualify for.
No app download · Zero CIBIL impact
The ranking
Lower is better. Ranked by maximum APR, then by minimum APR. Your own APR depends on your profile.
| # | App | APR a year | Interest a year | Loan size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | L&T Finance PLANETLender: L&T FinanceIn RBI's app directory | 11% – 26% | Not stated | ₹50,000 – ₹30,00,000 |
| 2 | Tata CapitalLender: Tata Capital Limited.In RBI's app directory | up to 26% | from 10.99% | ₹5,000 – ₹10,00,000 |
| 3 | IDFC FIRST BankLender: IDFC FIRST Bank Ltd.In RBI's app directory | 11% – 28% | Not stated | ₹20,000 – ₹40,00,000 |
| 4 | Tata NeuLender: Tata Capital, Krazybee Services Ltd + 2 moreIn RBI's app directoryA marketplace: the lender sets the rate. | up to 33% | 9.99% – 33% | ₹5,000 – ₹10,00,000 |
| 5 | LazyPayLender: PayU Finance India Private LimitedIn RBI's app directory | 12% – 36% | 12% – 36% | ₹3,000 – ₹5,00,000 |
| 6 | Home CreditLender: Home Credit India Finance Private LimitedIn RBI's app directoryHome Credit’s own website says new personal loans are for existing customers only (checked 13 Oct 2026). | 19.5% – 36% | Not stated | up to ₹4,80,000 |
| 7 | ABCD (Aditya Birla Capital)Lender: Aditya Birla Capital LimitedIn RBI's app directory | up to 36% | 10.99% – 36% | ₹5,000 – ₹15,00,000 |
| 8 | DigiCreditLender: Khosya Finlease Private LimitedIn RBI's app directory | up to 36% | Not stated | ₹1,000 – ₹50,000 |
| 9 | Poonawalla FincorpLender: Poonawalla Fincorp LimitedIn RBI's app directory | 20% – 40% | 16% – 36% | ₹50,000 – ₹5,00,000 |
| 10 | StashfinLender: Akara Capital Advisors Private LimitedIn RBI's app directory | 10% – 45% | 11.99% – 36% | up to ₹5,00,000 |
| 11 | KisshtLender: Si Creva Capital Services Pvt Ltd, MAS Financial Services Ltd + 3 moreIn RBI's app directory | 17% – 45% | from 12% | ₹10,000 – ₹5,00,000 |
| 12 | MoneyviewLender: Whizdm Finance Pvt Ltd, Clix Capital Services Pvt Ltd + 14 moreIn RBI's app directory | 17% – 45% | from 14% | ₹5,000 – ₹10,00,000 |
| 13 | RingLender: Si Creva Capital Services Pvt Ltd, MAS Financial Services Limited + 2 moreIn RBI's app directory | 17% – 45% | from 12% | ₹5,000 – ₹5,00,000 |
| 14 | PrefrLender: Aditya Birla Capital Limited, Poonawalla Fincorp Limited + 4 moreIn RBI's app directory | 20.7% – 45% | 18% – 30% | ₹51,000 – ₹5,00,000 |
| 15 | Hero FinCorpLender: Hero FincorpIn RBI's app directory | up to 45% | from 17.9% | ₹50,000 – ₹7,00,000 |
| 16 | InCredLender: Incred Financial Services LimitedIn RBI's app directory | 14% – 48% | from 13.99% | up to ₹15,00,000 |
| 17 | CASHeLender: Bhanix Finance and Investment Limited, Northern Arc Capital LimitedIn RBI's app directory | up to 48% | from 33.48% | ₹45,000 – ₹3,00,000 |
| 18 | KreditBeeLender: KrazyBee Services Limited, PayU Finance India Pvt. Ltd. + 10 moreIn RBI's app directory | up to 49.99% | 12% – 27.5% | ₹6,000 – ₹10,00,000 |
| 19 | BranchLender: Hari and Company Investments Madras Private Limited (formerly Vivriti Capital Limited), Northern Arc Capital Ltd. + 1 moreIn RBI's app directory | 20% – 50% | 12% – 66% | up to ₹5,00,000 |
| 20 | mPokketLender: mPokket Financial Services Private LimitedIn RBI's app directory | up to 57.8% | 18.96% – 36% | up to ₹2,00,000 |
| 21 | RupeeRedeeLender: FincFriends Private LimitedIn RBI's app directory | 32% – 64% | 27.6% – 57.6% | ₹2,000 – ₹2,50,000 |
| 22 | FreoLender: SMFG India Credit Co. Ltd. (Formerly Fullerton India Credit Company Limited), Incred Capital Financial Services Pvt Ltd + 3 moreIn RBI's app directory | 10% – 70% | 12% – 36% | ₹3,000 – ₹5,00,000 |
| 23 | FatakPayLender: FDPL Finance Pvt LtdIn RBI's app directory | 15% – 78% | 18% – 40% | ₹1,000 – ₹5,00,000 |
| 24 | True BalanceLender: True Credits Pvt. Ltd., InCred Financial Services Ltd + 4 moreIn RBI's app directory | 28.8% – 78% | Not stated | ₹1,000 – ₹5,00,000 |
| 25 | Olyv (formerly SmartCoin)Lender: Upmove Capital Private Ltd., Hari and Company Investments Madras Private Limited + 3 moreIn RBI's app directory | 30% – 90% | from 18% | up to ₹5,00,000 |
| 26 | PocketlyLender: Speel Finance Company Pvt. Ltd.In RBI's app directory | up to 99.73% | 24% – 36% | ₹1,000 – ₹50,000 |
Sources: each app's official Google Play listing, fetched 22 Oct 2026. RBI directory status from our copy of RBI's directory of digital lending apps, 26 Oct 2026.
See the APR you’d actually get
Log in to GoCredit to compare the offers available to you from RBI-registered lenders.
Get Money →No app download needed · Checking doesn't affect your CIBIL score
How we rank
- RBI requires lending apps to show the interest rate, the APR and a worked example on their app-store listing. We read each app's official Google Play listing and record what it states, word for word.
- Apps are ranked by the maximum APR they state: the most a borrower could pay in a year, including fees. Ties are broken by the minimum APR.
- Apps that state no maximum APR aren't ranked; they're listed below. Apps only for existing customers, or with a listing not updated in six months, are left out.
- We re-check every listing monthly.
- Disclosure: GoCredit is a loan marketplace and earns a fee from some lenders listed here. The order comes only from the APR each app publishes; being a GoCredit partner doesn't change it.
Popular apps that don't publish an APR range
Their Play Store listings, checked 22 Oct 2026, give no maximum APR, so we can't rank them fairly.
- Navi: No interest rate or APR on the listing.
- Fibe: APR “from 18%”, no maximum stated.
- StuCred: Advertised as 0% interest; its example shows an APR of 113.28%, no range stated.
- Bajaj Finance: Interest 10% to 30.5% a year, no APR range.
- Zype: Interest 18% to 34% a year, no APR range.
- slice: No interest rate or APR on the listing.
- Paytm: Interest 10.99% to 35% a year, no APR range.
- Kotak 811: No interest rate or APR on the listing.
- Muthoot FinCorp ONE: Interest 10.5% to 30% a year, no APR range.
- iMuthoot: Interest 12.99% to 32% a year, no APR range.
- PayMe India: Interest 18% to 36% a year; its examples show APRs of 34.80% and 98.19%, no range stated.
Before you take a loan from any app
- Check it's in RBI's directory. Use our loan app checker to see which bank or NBFC lends through it, and the fake loan app list.
- Read the Key Facts Statement. It must show the APR and every fee before you accept.
- Use the cooling-off period. Every digital loan lets you exit within at least one day by repaying the amount and the proportionate cost, with no penalty.
- Need a small amount? Try the small loan app finder.
Questions people ask
Which loan app has the lowest APR?
Ranked by the highest APR each app says you could pay, L&T Finance PLANET and Tata Capital are lowest at 26% a year, according to their Play Store listings checked on 22 Oct 2026. Your own APR depends on your profile and is shown in the Key Facts Statement before you accept.
Which loan app is the most expensive?
Of the apps that publish a maximum APR, Pocketly states the highest: 99.73% a year. Small, short loans usually cost the most once fees are added.
What is APR and why rank by it?
APR (annual percentage rate) is the full yearly cost of a loan: interest plus processing fee and other charges. Two loans with the same interest rate can have very different APRs. RBI requires lenders to show the APR in the Key Facts Statement, so it’s the fairest single number to compare.
Are these loan apps RBI registered?
Each app marked here appears in RBI’s directory of digital lending apps (our copy from 26 Oct 2026), which lists the bank or NBFC that lends through it. RBI compiles that directory from lenders’ own submissions; it isn’t an approval or endorsement.
Why is my offer different from the APR here?
The ranges here are what each app publishes for all borrowers. Your actual rate depends on your CIBIL score, income, loan amount and tenure. Always check the APR in the Key Facts Statement before you accept.
GoCredit is not a lender; loans are given by RBI-registered banks and NBFCs. Figures are as published by each app on its Play Store listing on 22 Oct 2026 and can change.